Out of office…

26 07 2010

So, I am well and truly out of the office… Emails shut down, talk completed, and now two weeks of holidays await…

If you require me at any point in the next two weeks you can find me doing one of the following:

  • Hiding and reading in a caravan park (from where I am currently updating) surrounded by the sounds of Coronation Street wafting through perspex windows, and the unmistakable aroma of BBQs, clearly flouting the over-zealous campsite rules
  • Eating fish in one of my favourite little seaside restaurants, and no doubt cooking a bit of fresh sea-produce myself
  • Relaxing in a cottage in Brighton, with friends, food, wine and perhaps the odd whiskey and cigar
  • Watching a couple of football games back to back: Arsenal vs Celtic and A.C Milan vs Lyon at the beautiful Emirates Stadium, with the bearded members of my family.
  • Doing a number of touristy things in and around London
  • Watching Inception at the Imax in Waterloo

Of course, when I say ‘you can find me’ doing these things, that is neither an invitation nor a challenge. In the nicest possible way, I don’t want to see any of you for the next two weeks!

Have a nice fortnight, whatever you do with it…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

